New Original Soundtrack Released for Old World from Grammy-Winning Composer Christopher Tin

DALLAS – 30th October 2021 – A new original soundtrack has been added to the historical strategy game Old World, featuring 12 tracks from composer Christopher TinChristopher Tin’s previous work includes the song “Baba Yetu” for Sid Meier’s Civilization IV, the first piece of music written for a video game to win a Grammy Award.

“‘Old World’ is a blend of Arabic music with contemporary post-classical influences,” said composer Christopher Tin. “I spent 8 months writing it and producing it, much of it in collaboration with a fantastic group of international collaborators, from Beirut to Budapest, Istanbul to Melbourne, Dubai to Zurich.”

The new soundtrack includes the following 12 tracks:

  • I Lift My Eyes (feat. Abeer Nehme)
  • The Augur Speaks (Rome)
  • War Elephant (Carthage)
  • Festival of Dionysus (Greece)
  • The Gardens (Babylon)
  • Zealot King (Assyria)
  • Persepolis (Persia)
  • Trade Routes (Egypt)
  • I Tahmilah (feat. Camille Feghali)
  • II Mawwal (feat. Meena Shamaly)
  • III Tarab Pt. 1 (feat. Meena Shamaly)
  • IV Tarab Pt. 2 (feat. Layal Watfeh)

Old World, developed by Mohawk Games and published by Hooded Horse, is a historical 4X turn-based strategy game where you lead your empire through multiple generations, building a grand legacy which lasts well beyond your own years. With a deep mix of management, diplomacy, and warfare alongside unique revolutionary improvements to the classic 4X strategy formula, the title has been well received by critics and players alike and currently holds an 82 score on Metacritic.

The new soundtrack is available here. Old World can be wishlisted on Steam and GOG, or purchased on the Epic Games Store. A Steam/GOG release announcement trailer is available at YouTube

More information can be found in the press kit. For press inquiries, please contact