Sucker Punch Productions, Naughty Dog, and Insomniac top winners list from the National Academy of Video Game Trade Reviewers

The National Academy of Video Game Trade Reviewers®, a 501(c)(3) non-profit media organization of 1,200 media voters and 12,100 subscribers, has announced winners for its 20th annual awards program honoring video game design and programming.   
The NAVGTR® Awards honor 57 competitive categories recognizing achievement in animation, art direction, character design, controls, game design, game engineering, musical score, sound effects, writing, and more. Since its inception, the academy has recognized over 5,580 talented individuals.
Leading all winning games is Ghost of Tsushima (14), followed by The Last of Us Part II with 8 awards.  Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales won 5 awards.  Ori and the Will of the Wisps, Immortals Fenyx Rising, and Half-Life: Alyx each won 3 awards.  Microsoft Flight Simulator, Hades, and Final Fantasy VII Remake each won 2 awards.  Additional winners include Animal Crossing: New Horizons, A Fold Apart, and Yakuza: Like a Dragon. 
Ghost of Tsushima earned highest honors as Game of the Year.  Immortals Fenyx Rising and indie favorite Hades were the only original intellectual properties to win multiple awards.    
Among developers, Sucker Punch Productions led developers with 14 wins for Ghost of Tsushima.  Asobo Studios, Insomniac, Moon Studios GmbH, Naughty Dog, Square Enix, Supergiant Games, Ubisoft, and Valve Corporation also won multiple awards. 
Among publishers, Sony Interactive Entertainment led publishers with 27 awards, followed by Xbox Game Studios with 5 awards.  Bandai Namco, Ubisoft, and Valve Corporation each won 3 awards as publishers.  Nintendo, Sega, Square Enix, and Supergiant Games each won 2 awards as publishers. 
Number of Awards Won per Game
14 Ghost of Tsushima
08 The Last of Us Part II
05 Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales
03 Ori and the Will of the Wisps
03 Immortals Fenyx Rising
03 Half-Life: Alyx
02 Microsoft Flight Simulator
02 Hades
02 Final Fantasy VII Remake
Number of Awards Won per Development Studio
14 Sucker Punch Productions
08 Naughty Dog
05 Insomniac Games, Inc.
03 Valve Corporation
03 Ubisoft
03 Moon Studios GmbH
02 Supergiant Games
02 Square Enix
02 Asobo Studios
Number of Awards Won per Publisher
27 Sony Interactive Entertainment
05 Xbox Game Studios
03 Valve Corporation
03 Ubisoft
03 Bandai Namco
02 Supergiant Games
02 Square Enix
02 SEGA of America
02 Nintendo
Number of Awards Won per Individual
02 Brian Fleming
02 Darcy Korch
02 Deborah Choi
02 Eric Balistrieri
02 Gail Oda
02 Ilan Eshkeri
02 Jessie Boyer
02 Jordan Pitchon
02 Keith Leary
02 Neil Druckmann
02 Peter Scaturro
02 Ramey Harris
02 Shogna Chang
For a complete list of categories, nominees, and winners, please visit Follow @navgtr on twitter. 
Key Dates for NAVGTR® Awards
November 22, 2021 – Entries due
January 18, 2022 – Nominations announced
February 28, 2022 – Winners announced


Jadiri Gamer "THE MORE YOU KNOW" Gamers Entertaining Gamers Fandomfare Gaming Entertainment no.1 source in , Gaming news, Live Game Streaming , PC Gaming & related Events E3, Gamecon and more, eSports event news and releases gaming technologies. Fandomfare Gaming Entertainment Video Games | Game Reviews | Game Streaming |Linux Distribution | more than 20-year online gaming and following the gaming industry\

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.