Planet Zoo: South America Pack PDLC Out Now

Video Games

Transform your zoos with five iconic new animals and over 250 new scenery pieces, all inspired by the wonderfully rich and diverse environments of South America. The South America Pack is Planet Zoo’s second PDLC pack, launching alongside a free update for existing players.

CAMBRIDGE, UK – 7 April 2020. Frontier Developments plc (AIM: FDEV) today launches the second PDLC for Planet Zoo, the South America Pack, with the game available globally on Steam from 12:00 BST / 13:00 CEST / 04:00 PDT / 07:00 EDT for £7.99 / €9.99 / $9.99.

Planet Zoo: South America Pack invites players to escape to the lush tropics and craft their own jungle paradise with five iconic new animals, and over 250 new building, scenery, and foliage pieces to choose from.
 

English PEGI trailer here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VbUqiQBvI-c&feature=youtu.be

Dutch PEGI trailer here: [https://youtu.be/o3C7Wjrd0wU]
 

The beautiful Jaguar, mischievous Capuchin Monkey, unique Giant Anteater, wonderful Red-Eyed Tree Frog and friendly Llama are the latest arrivals to join the impressive menagerie of authentic animals in Planet Zoo. Budding zoologists will need to learn to care for the individual needs of their new additions, as they balance animal welfare with conservation efforts, and research new facilities and enrichment items to ensure a healthy, genetically diverse zoo.

For those who like to let their imagination run wild, Planet Zoo: South America pack offers the chance to build the jungle trek of their dreams, recreating impressive lost civilisation architecture, using bamboo and thatched pieces to create wonderful structures, or letting nature playfully take over by utilising the extensive new selection of foliage.

Alongside the PDLC, Frontier have launched a raft of new features and content for existing players as part of the latest free content update. This update includes a new Genealogy tab to enable players to trace the family tree of their animals, additional difficulty settings, research sharing across all franchise zoos, new foliage and enrichment items, and a range of fixes and improvements.

For full details of the free content update check out https://planetzoogame.com/news/planet-zoo-1-2-update

Please note the Planet Zoo: South America pack requires the Planet Zoo base game in order to download and play. Planet Zoo is available now on Steam with a RRP of £34.99 / $44.99 / €44.99, Planet Zoo Deluxe Edition RRP for £42.99 / $54.99 / €54.99 or the Planet Zoo Deluxe Upgrade Pack for £9.99 / $11.99 / €11.99.

Follow Planet Zoo on FacebookTwitterInstagram and YouTube. Visit the Planet Zoo website at PlanetZooGame.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.