Collectable indie games label, Signature Edition, is proud to announce the imminent release of the heavy metal infused 2D action-platformer, Valfaris. Published by Big Sugar and developed by Steel Mantis, Signature Editions will be available on Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4.

It usually takes a

Presented in a large format collectable box, the Signature Edition version of Valfaris will include:

  • A region free version of the game (PlayStation4 or Nintendo Switch).
  • Two CDs of the seismic soundtrack recorded by extreme metaller Curt Victor Bryant (former Celtic Frost guitarist).
  • Two art cards - one featuring exclusive in-game imagery and the other bearing digital signatures of the dev team.
  • A paper-back art booklet filled with awesome pixel art from the game and concept sketches.
  • Two exclusive metal pin badges – featuring The Bringer of Mayhem and the Unlimited Energy Skull.

Set in a far corner of space, Valfaris is a heavy metal infused 2D action-platformer and the next game from the team behind Slain: Back From Hell.

After mysteriously vanishing from galactic charts, the fortress of Valfaris has suddenly reappeared in the orbit of a dying sun. Once a self-contained paradise, the grandiose citadel now plays host to an ever-growing darkness. Therion, a fearless and proud son of Valfaris, returns to his home to uncover the truth of its doomed fate and to challenge the arcane evil at its very heart.

Brutal combat. Deadly enemies. Stunning pixel art. Savage soundtrack.

Get ready to rip the galaxy a new wormhole.

Game features 

  • Skulls in space! Gore in space! Metal in space!
  • Savagely reduce foes to piles of gibs with an array of brutal weaponry
  • Explore a diverse range of tainted environments as you venture ever deeper into the dark world of Valfaris
  • Dominate ranks of deadly enemies and bosses, from the weird to the grotesque (and some that are just grotesquely weird)
  • Gorge your eyes on devastatingly awesome pixel art hand-crafted by Andrew Gilmour
  • Feel the power of a seismic soundtrack by extreme metaller and former Celtic Frost guitarist, Curt Victor Bryant
  • Forged from the ground-up by the team behind cult hit Slain: Back From Hell

The Nintendo Switch version of Valfaris carries a price tag of $49.99 / €49.99 / £39.99 while the PlayStation 4 version will cost $44.99 / €44.99 / £34.99.

Standard retail versions are also available Nintendo Switch ($34.99 / €34.99 / £29.99) and PlayStation 4 ($29.99 / €29.99 / £24.99).

For more information you can contact Nick Clarkson ([email protected])

Follow this link to view the Signature Edition PlayStation 4 page -

Follow this link to view the Signature Edition Nintendo Switch page –

A link to all assets can be found here –

About Signature Edition Games
Collectable indie games label, Signature Edition, is part of Merge Games, a UK-based indie publisher offering quality PC and console games digitally and at retail across the globe. Offering collectors’ editions of the very best indie games, Signature Edition titles come specially boxed with exclusive content, carefully packaged and shipped globally.

About Big Sugar
Big Sugar is a new publisher that does what it wants. And what it wants is to work with talented independent developers and to publish the unique, fun, compelling, entertaining, memorable, and all-round high-quality games that they create.

About Steel Mantis
A newly formed independent studio comprised of artist Andrew Gilmour and programmer Thomas Jenns. Andrew and Thomas both previously worked on Slain: Back From Hell.

Signature Edition Games |

Big Sugar | |


Jadiri Gamer "THE MORE YOU KNOW" Gamers Entertaining Gamers Fandomfare Gaming Entertainment no.1 source in , Gaming news, Live Game Streaming , PC Gaming & related Events E3, Gamecon and more, eSports event news and releases gaming technologies. Fandomfare Gaming Entertainment Video Games | Game Reviews | Game Streaming |Linux Distribution | more than 20-year online gaming and following the gaming industry\

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.