fandomfare gaming Insurgency: Sandstorm

Insurgency: Sandstorm’s Open Beta begins today on Steam – experience intense, realistic combat!

Video Games

Insurgency: Sandstorm, the FPS sequel to indie smash-hit Insurgency, brings action-packed, nerve-wracking modern military combat to PC on December 12Starting today and running through the weekend, an open beta period will invite everyone to try the game for free on SteamThis includes every map, weapon, coop & PvP game mode and all other content found in the final game. Competitive matchmaking will be available on full release. The game will be playable totally for free to everyone on PC for this limited period between 5pm CET/8am PST today through 6pm CET/9am PST Monday.

Insurgency: Sandstorm's Open Beta begins today on Steam - experience intense, realistic combat!

Insurgency: Sandstorm is a game of team-based tactics and objective-oriented gameplay in a fictional, contemporary Middle Eastern conflict, complete with player versus player, competitive matchmaking and co-operative game modes versus AI. Your soldier’s appearance, weapons, attachments, armor, and equipment are all up to you. Call in airstrikes, use vehicles with mounted weapons, and equip a wide range of specialist weaponry from grenades to drones to C4 explosives.



Prepare for a hardcore depiction of combat with deadly ballistics, light attack vehicles, destructive artillery, and unprecedented audio design putting the fear back into the genre. Death comes fast, ammunition must be carefully managed, and the environment must be tactically navigated at every step toward victory.

Those who pre-order Insurgency: Sandstorm receive a 10% discount as well as an exclusive in-game tattoo cosmetic to show their veterancy in the years to come. An additional 10% loyalty discount will be given to fans that own the original Insurgency. This additional discount will be offered until the end of March 2019.

Insurgency: Sandstorm releases December 12 on PC and the free Open Beta weekend starts today. Insurgency: Sandstorm will come to consoles in 2019. PC review code is available, please contact:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.